A new kitchen gadget

No visit home is complete without a trip to my favorite kitchen and housewares store, which always has fun things that I don’t even know I need until I see them there. In addition to a 32-oz. Pyrex measuring cup, some Ball canning jars and reusable lids, the big bars of Nag Champa soap I can’t get at home, a neat little brush for cleaning the straw in my Starbucks cold cup, and some Debbie Meyer bread bags, I found this super-cool set:

They let you freeze ice in spheres. Ice balls. Yes. I can hardly wait to try them.

2 thoughts on “A new kitchen gadget

We love comments! :-)

