The die is cast

After a busy weekend getting myself squared away, all the pieces are in place for my new business: the guest room is now the photo studio where the new Mac is up and running, software has been downloaded, the internet connection has been upgraded, studio equipment is on order, and business cards have been printed. There is no turning back now!

Today is the first day of the week, the first day of the month, the first day of the third fiscal quarter, and, for some companies, the first day of Fiscal Year 2013. It is also, I think, the official Day One for Shaw Pro Photo.

I recently purchased “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” on DVD because I enjoyed it so much in the theater, and am taking as my mantra Graham’s answer to Evelyn’s worried question on the night-time bus ride to Jaipur, “do you think it’s going to be all right?” After a moment’s hesitation, he replies forcefully:

“No. It’s going to be extraordinary.”

Evelyn quickly realizes that “this is a new and different world. The challenge is to cope with it. And not just cope with it, but thrive.”

This is your LIFE.

I am ready to thrive in my life as well as in my work.

 “Prepare to be amazed.”

As the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel’s exuberant proprietor, Sonny, tells his guests: “Prepare to be amazed.”

We love comments! :-)

