A quiet Christmas night

After a wonderful five days, my sister and her family had to go back home today, so it’s just me and my folks and our dogs in the house for the rest of the week.

Fortunately, our dogs get along well … most of the time … sort of. Okay, they’re not all good buddies, to say the least. Sunny, my parents’ Golden Retriever, has only disdain for the small dogs. Reggie, who doesn’t know she’s a small dog, has no patience with Sunny and will occasionally charge at her with fangs bared for reasons we can’t determine (although she’s never yet made contact, that I know of). Rudy, who is a gentleman through and through, leaves the ladies to duke it out and stays out of their way. Generally he is wherever Sunny is not.

But since the house was quiet tonight while my parents were out for a few hours and I was busy in the kitchen, Rudy and Sunny apparently made a Christmas truce in the interests of being comfortable (I’m not sure where Reggie got herself to).

truce

It’s a start. 😉

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

 

We love comments! :-)

