How to eat a cupcake like a pro

Mom and I were running around town doing errands today, and happened to pass a little shop called Divine Cupcake. With a name like that, it had to be good! So we stopped in and ogled their delightful selection of snacks. It wasn’t easy, but I finally settled on a red velvet cupcake and a breve orange mocha that was, as we like to say, to die for.

cupcake

I didn’t get a picture of the one I had, but it looked a lot like this.

As I surveyed my snack, I told the shopkeeper that I should just split it in half, put the bottom on the top, and eat it like a frosting sandwich. He gave me an appreciative glance. “Are you a professional?” he asked. Nonono, I’m still just an amateur foodie, but I saw it on YouTube once, the proper way to eat a cupcake–or at least a smart way to eat it without getting a nose full of frosting.

I’ve also heard this move called “the Pittsburgh flip,” but don’t take my word for it.

Anyway, that’s what I did and it worked perfectly. Oh yes, and the cupcake was delicious, all three bites of it. 😉

We love comments! :-)

