None of this is planned

Apparently there is a whole market for blog planners that you can buy or download, in which you can write down, in advance, the subject and title of every post you plan to write this week or this month, along with all the links and other resources you intend to include with each post. Who knew?

I am a highly organized person by nature, you can ask anybody, but this level of organization is a step too far even for me.

Aint-Nobody-Got-Time-for-That

I tried planning my posts back when I just started blogging and had a list of topics I wished to address. But once I had explored all those, planning fell by the wayside and I’ve been flying by the seat of my pants ever since. I sit down at the computer every night and start writing so I can figure out what’s on my mind. No way to know ahead of time what that might be, let alone what links and resources should be included with it.

This is a really fun hobby for me, though, not a business venture. My deadlines are all self-imposed; I am only a daily poster because I decided to be, and I can just as easily decide not to be if I want a different schedule. I like keeping blogging on the “recreation” side of my life’s ledger rather than on the “work” side.

if it's not fun, why do it?

My intention in writing this blog is to share myself with you, my readers, one post at a time. As you keep reading (and I hope you will), you will inevitably come to know me pretty well–what I like, what I don’t like, how I keep house, the kind of movies I watch and the books I read, my photos, my projects, my plans, my shortcomings, my fears, my dreams. In other words: my life. That’s what being a life blogger is all about, right?

Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans. ~ John Lennon

 

3 thoughts on “None of this is planned

  1. well then, get on with it. Don’t fight it, don’t attempt to control it, writing happens in itz own time, unless you are deadlining for a paycheck. relax. enjoy it. cheers.

We love comments! :-)

