Some favorite quotations

I read somewhere once that every writer keeps a scrapbook of quotations, ideas, bits and pieces of writing that strike a chord somewhere in her heart. I have several of these books, at least one in every room of my house and three (ahem) in my purse alone. I just can’t stop collecting written ephemera–it’s a hobby, a profession and a sickness!

I was updating one of my books tonight, and thought I’d share with you a few of the gems I’ve collected along the way. There’s no method to the madness in placement and proximity of the material, and I just selected six pages at random. It gives you a glimpse of the kinds of word and pictures I value enough to save, for whatever that might be worth. šŸ˜‰

Click on any image to see a larger version.

scrapbook1

scrapbook2

scrapbook3

scrapbook4

scrapbook5

scrapbook6

What are some of your favorite quotations?

2 thoughts on “Some favorite quotations

  1. You have such neat handwriting! And your collection is wonderful!! I don’t have a favorite quote; I tweet one a day so I’m always collecting them. When I find one I particularly like, I put it into Tweetdeck to go out as my ‘quote-of-the-day’ for the next available day. Currently, I have them stacked up well into March. šŸ™‚

We love comments! :-)

