Really spring

Not a minute too soon, the sun is shining with real warmth, the snow-cooled winds off the mountains have stilled, and today looks, feels and smells like spring after a very long winter.

daffodil

The first daffodil of the season in my yard, peeking out from under the fence rail.

I’ve put the dogs out to play in the back yard for most of the morning because they won’t get cold, and in the meantime, I’m packing my bags to leave town. It’s time, once again, for another visit with my parents to celebrate Easter and my mother’s birthday next week. I’m told that there’s far more evidence of spring at their house than a lone daffodil in the front yard, and I’m really looking forward to seeing it.

2 thoughts on “Really spring

  1. All kinds of stuff is blooming in my yard; the orange tree is keeping the bees busy and happy, the periwinkles, ice plant, and hearts and flowers are all starting to bloom. I also have annuals that we put in at the beginning of summer last year that are still blooming in spite of the hard freeze we had here for almost a week. 🙂

We love comments! :-)

