100 Things I’ve Learned About Photography

Despite the large number of grammatical and spelling errors in this list (which you know, gentle reader, I cannot ignore or condone), there is some terrific wisdom here. I have found that #5, “Pay attention to your thoughts and emotions while you are shooting,” is the most important one for me. Your emotions while shooting will show through in even the most ordinary snapshots.

photolicioux

“100 Things I’ve Learned About Photography” by Martin Gommel for the Digital Photography Scool:

Since I found photography two and a half years ago I have learned different things which I would like to share with you today. These lessons have made me richer and I hope that you will find them refreshing and inspiring on your journey with the camera, too.

1. Never do photography to become a rock-star.
2. Enjoy what you are shooting.
3. Prepare well for your shooting, realizing that your battery isn’t charge when you’re setting up for that sunrise shoot is too late!
4. Always take one warm garment more than you actually need with you.
5. Pay attention to your thoughts and emotions while you are shooting.
6. Set goals you can achieve.
7. Write tips about photography, because writing is also learning.
8. Never go shooting without a tripod.
9. Be…

View original post 991 more words

We love comments! :-)

