Still recuperating

sick-on-the-weekend

I still have a long list of home projects to do that I haven’t been able to get to this week because I’ve been working my way through all the stages of The Sick: sore throat, head congestion, lung congestion, runny nose and sneezing, and finally now (I hope) to a hacking cough that is triggered by any dryness in my throat. This means I have to sip water all day long to keep from coughing up a lung, and that means I have to go to the loo every 15 minutes. Plus, the coughing aggravates my already splitting headache that even Excedrin can’t touch. So I’ve been in no mood to do anything more taxing than laundry.

When this crud finally clears, the first thing I have to do now that the rainy season is fully upon us is replace the plastic tarp on the roof of my storage shed, an annual ritual I do because I’m too cheap to replace the whole roof instead. Then I have to do the semiannual maintenance on all the doors and windows of my house, plus vacuum sawdust and spiders out of my car, plus get that racking into the garage, plus-plus-plus.

do-it-myself-list2

Oh yes, and I need to mow the lawn. Again.

4 thoughts on “Still recuperating

We love comments! :-)

