The easy part

I cleaned up the leaves in my yard today from my single linden tree.

before-raking

after-raking

It took about an hour and required only three leaf bags.

bagged-leaves

Easy!

I can enjoy my nice clean yard for about another week until the neighbors’ silver maple starts to drop its load.

neighbors-tree

At least 10 bags’ worth of those leaves will end up in my yard, probably more.

I’m still struggling with tendinitis in my right elbow caused by too much hammer swinging last month, so moving leaves around with an air rake is pretty painful and my elbow will be on ice all weekend just from my light labors this morning. Can’t hardly wait until I have to go out and do it all again.

I wish I had minions to do it for me.

super-excited_animated

We’d LOVE to!

3 thoughts on “The easy part

We love comments! :-)

