Dry spells

I follow only about two dozen WordPress blogs, which is not a big number because there are only so many hours in the day. I’ve noticed in the past few months that the posting frequency on most of them has dropped to nearly nothing. If it were not for Time Ideas, Fortune Features and Doodlemum, in fact, there would be no new posts in my Reader most days.

dry-spell

As you might have noticed, I have been kind of absent myself these past several weeks. I don’t know why those other blogs have dried up, but as for me … the three main excuses I make are 1) I’ve already blogged about that, 2) nobody wants to read a blog about that, and 3) I don’t want to blog about that. They cover a lot of ground.

I will say that I passed the state tests to become a Certified Nursing Assistant a couple of weeks ago, so I’m now officially licensed. I don’t have any immediate plans to change careers, however. I got that credential for myself and my parents primarily. If something more comes of it, that’d be great.

While I continue participating in Weight Watchers, I’ve been kinda stuck in a holding pattern since the holidays. My interest in cooking (and eating) has accelerated right off the charts lately, and that hasn’t helped my weight-loss efforts. Old fears and body-image issues are resurfacing and blocking my progress as well. This is tough to talk about with anyone, let alone the internet. Not good blogging material, in other words.

Other than the CNA thing, nothing new or newsworthy is happening around here, so that’s mostly why I’ve been quiet. Every day in which life proceeds apace as it always has is a blessing for which I am grateful, but there’s also the part where it’s sometimes … really boring. And the parts that aren’t boring are frustrating and irritating, and that’s not good blogging material, either, at least not for me.

But, I wanted to check in and let you know I’m still alive! Here’s hoping that with the imminent arrival of spring, things will start thawing out and flowing more easily in my life, in more ways than one. I’m ready to see this dry spell end.

 

3 thoughts on “Dry spells

We love comments! :-)

